Talk till we start telling

Come Stranger,
Stop by if bored.
I don’t tell much,
Though good company.

Talk about the mighty thunderer,
The pesky neighbor,
Or the world as it should be.

Let’s talk till we start to tell
When It peeks – no more –
Douse It in the weather and Tea,
Munch and swallow – The tea heavy secrets.

Promise me you won’t dig
And I will give you the map
To my heavy treasures.
Beware, the darkest gold
Is what the closest ones can never have.

Or, I could give It in a riddle,
I can sleep having given
and you needn’t hide.

Now that you have the cipher
Swear you won’t crack It –
This riddle.
Me.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

